Killigrew and the Golden Dragon

Serie 

Serie

Jonathan Lunn

Historische Romane

3 Bewertungen
4.3333

+ Merken

Entdecke diesen und 300.000 weitere Titel mit der Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 11,99 € im Monat.

Beschreibung zu „Killigrew and the Golden Dragon“

Piracy, bloodshed and betrayal in the early days of Hong Kong…

1849, South China Sea: A burning clipper and her slaughtered crew can only be the work of Zhai Jing-mu, China’s most feared and ruthless pirate. Kit Killigrew, HMS Tisiphone’s second lieutenant, captures Zhai after a bloody chase.

After handing Zhai to the police, Killigrew is free to enjoy the many pleasures of Hong Kong. But beneath the opulent surface, tensions seethe: the Triads are gaining influence and the hostilities behind the Opium War are all too easily revived. Then Zhai escapes…

Soon Killigrew finds treachery and murder around every corner. And somewhere in this tangled web lurks Blase Bannatyne, wealthy tai-pan of the leading company importing opium into China.

The game is afoot!

The second in a stunning series featuring naval hero Kit Killigrew, Jonathan Lunn’s Killigrew and the Golden Dragon is alive with the sights, sounds and smells of naval adventure. Perfect for fans of Iain Gale, Philip McCutchan and Bernard Cornwell.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph

‘If you revel in the Hornblower and the Sharpe books, grab a copy of Jonathan Lunn’ Bolton Evening News

‘A new naval hero who will delight lovers of seafaring yarns’ Manchester Evening News

The Kit Killigrew Naval Series

  1. Killigrew of the Royal Navy
  2. Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
  3. Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
  4. Killigrew and the North-West Passage
  5. Killigrew’s Run
  6. Killigrew and the Sea Devil


Verlag:

Canelo Adventure

Veröffentlicht:

2017

Druckseiten:

ca. 414

Sprache:

English

Medientyp:

eBook


Serie 

Weitere Titel aus der Serie

Sieh Dir alle Titel der Serie an

Ähnliche Titel wie „Killigrew and the Golden Dragon“

Netzsieger testet Skoobe