The Runaway Wife

A powerful and gritty saga set in 1920's London

Serie 

Serie

Rosie Clarke

Liebesromane

1 Bewertung
3.0

+ Merken

Entdecke diesen und 300.000 weitere Titel mit der Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 11,99 € im Monat.

Beschreibung zu „The Runaway Wife“

Love, marriage, obsession, betrayal and treachery in 1920's London - a powerful and gritty saga perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Josephine Cox and Rosie Goodwin.

The hedonism of London in the roaring '20's is a world away from Annabel Tarleton's ordinary country existence. Until a chance meeting with the charming Richard Hansen at a society ball changes her life for ever.

Swept off her feet by the dashing Richard, and his renowned fortune, Annabel soon realises all that all that glitters isn't gold. Her bid for freedom has come at a terrible price and she finds herself trapped inside a marriage that behind closed doors is cruel and brutal.

Annabel has no choice but to flee, and will do everything to save herself, and her unborn baby, from destitution. But the very rich and very powerful expect to get what they want - and Richard wants only one thing - Annabel...

What readers are saying:

'A historical story of love, marriage and obsession, based in a time which I knew little of. Would definitely recommend!' Stardust Book Reviews.

'A lovely historical saga set in the 1920s' Chells and Books.

'An exceptionally well-written novel, true to the period with a wide variety of characters from all walks of life and encompassing all the ups and downs of daily life as well as looking at the wider picture' Good 'N' Ready.


Verlag:

Aria

Veröffentlicht:

2018

Druckseiten:

ca. 278

Sprache:

English

Medientyp:

eBook


Serie 

Weitere Titel aus der Serie

Sieh Dir alle Titel der Serie an

Ähnliche Titel wie „The Runaway Wife“

Netzsieger testet Skoobe