The Killing of Polly Carter

Robert Thorogood

Empfehlungen Krimis

5 Bewertungen
4.4

+ Buch merken

Lies dieses und 300.000 weitere Bücher mit der eBook-Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 11,99 € im Monat.

Buchbeschreibung zu „The Killing of Polly Carter“

DI Poole must solve the killing of a supermodel in the second Death in Paradise Mystery.

When Polly Carter is found dead at the foot of a cliff, it looks like suicide, but DI Richard Poole is not convinced. Famous for her looks and wild party-girl lifestyle, her friends are adamant she would never have killed herself.

Seconded from London to the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Poole is already at his wit’s end with the blinding heat. Unpicking the conflicting motives of a number of suspects and their stream of alibis is infuriating enough; a visit from his mother is the cherry on the cake.

An absolutely gripping crime thriller, The Killing of Polly Carter is perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders and Agatha Christie.

Praise for Robert Thorogood

‘Very funny and dark with great pace. I love Robert Thorogood’s writing’ Peter James

‘This second Death in Paradise novel is a gem’ Daily Express

‘This brilliantly crafted, hugely enjoyable and suitably goosbump-inducing novel is an utter delight from start to finishHeat

Über Robert Thorogood

Robert Thorogood is the creator of the hit BBC One TV series Death in Paradise.

After graduating from Cambridge University, he spent many years supporting his writing career with a variety of temporary jobs, including dressing up in a full bear costume to taunt the then Prime Minister, John Major; being a magician at Hamley’s; and being employed to change the batteries in the remote controls for a minor branch of the Saudi Royal Family.

He’s been an avid fan of murder mysteries since he read his first Agatha Christie novel, Peril at End House, at the age of ten. So far, he has written three Death in Paradise mystery novels, with a fourth due out later this year.


Verlag:

Canelo USA

Veröffentlicht:

2018

Druckseiten:

ca. 242


Ähnliche Bücher wie „The Killing of Polly Carter“

Lies was, wieviel und wo immer Du möchtest!

Teste 30 Tage kostenlos
Netzsieger testet Skoobe