The Mountain of Gold

Serie 

Serie

J. D. Davies

Historische Romane

Bisher keine Bewertungen
0.0

+ Merken

Entdecke diesen und 300.000 weitere Titel mit der Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 11,99 € im Monat.

Beschreibung zu „The Mountain of Gold“

Corsairs, gold and sabotage off the coast of Africa… Naval adventure perfect for fans of Julian Stockwin and John Drake

1663: Captain Matthew Quinton is thrilled to capture a corsair from under the nose of menacing Maltese Knight Montnoir. But his triumph is short lived. The ‘pirate’ is in fact the infamous Irish adventurer O’Dwyer, who comes with talk of a vast West African gold mine...

Ordered by the avaricious King Charles to accompany O’Dwyer to Africa and unearth the gold, Quinton sets sail for the Gambia.

Dogged by misfortune, with sabotage and murder darkening the mission, Quinton discovers Montnoir is on his trail. The race for gold will put everything at risk… Can Quinton emerge in one piece?

The second swashbuckling novel in the thrilling Matthew Quinton naval adventures, The Mountain of Gold, is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Paul Fraser Collard and Bernard Cornwell

Utterly impossible to put down finely shaded characters, excellent plotting, gut-clenching action and immaculate attention to period detail … superb.’ ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles

‘Swashbuckling suspense, royal intrigue, and high seas naval action … an excellent seriesPublishers Weekly

‘J.D. Davies’s depiction of Restoration England and the British Navy is impeccable, his characters truly live and breathe, and the plot kept me in suspense … I could not recommend it more.’ Edward Chupak, author of Silver

The Matthew Quinton Journals

1. Gentleman Captain
2. The Mountain of Gold
3. The Blast that Tears the Skies
4. The Lion of Midnight
5. The Battle of the Ages
6. The Rage of Fortune
7. Death's Bright Angel
8. The Devil Upon the Wave


Verlag:

Canelo Adventure

Veröffentlicht:

2018

Druckseiten:

ca. 352

Sprache:

English

Medientyp:

eBook


Serie 

Weitere Titel aus der Serie

Sieh Dir alle Titel der Serie an

Ähnliche Titel wie „The Mountain of Gold“

Netzsieger testet Skoobe