H.M.S. Cockerel

Serie 

Serie

Dewey Lambdin

Historische Romane

Bisher keine Bewertungen
0.0

+ Merken

Entdecke diesen und 300.000 weitere Titel mit der Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 11,99 € im Monat.

Beschreibung zu „H.M.S. Cockerel“

Our favourite rakish sailor, Alan Lewrie, returns in this thrilling historical naval adventure.

It is 1793, and Alan Lewrie, swashbuckling naval warrior turned family man, longs for battle. Oppressed by life as a gentleman farmer, when revolutionary France draws Britain into war, Lewrie is only too pleased to answer the navy’s call.

But life aboard the H.M.S Cockerel is marred by a malaria-stricken tyrant of a captain and a restless crew. When the war escalates Lewrie finds himself at the Battle of Toulon where he meets a dashing young Napoleon Bonaparte. Outnumbered three to one, Lewrie takes on the French in a desperate bid to help the Royalists escape…

H.M.S Cockerel, book six in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of Patrick O’Brian, Iain Gale and George MacDonald Fraser.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review

‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews


Verlag:

Canelo Adventure

Veröffentlicht:

2018

Druckseiten:

ca. 417

Sprache:

English

Medientyp:

eBook


Serie 

Weitere Titel aus der Serie

Sieh Dir alle Titel der Serie an

Ähnliche Titel wie „H.M.S. Cockerel“

Netzsieger testet Skoobe