Cherringham - Death on a Summer Night

A Cosy Crime Series

Serie 

Serie

Matthew Costello Neil Richards

Gegenwartsliteratur

4 Bewertungen
3.5

+ Merken

Entdecke diesen und 400.000 weitere Titel mit der Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 11,99 € im Monat.

Beschreibung zu „Cherringham - Death on a Summer Night“

Twenty-five years ago, on a hot summer night, Tim Bell drove to a secluded spot with talented young musician Dinah Taylor after their date at the village fair. But Dinah was never seen again, and Bell - with blood spatters on his clothing - was sent to prison for her murder. Now freed, Bell has returned to Cherringham and his life is in danger from those who feel that justice hasn't really been served. But Jack and Sarah wonder: was Bell really guilty - or did the real killer escape detection all those years ago? As Cherringham swelters in another hot summer, time is running short for the two of them to uncover the truth ... before someone else dies.

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.

Verlag:

Bastei Lübbe

Veröffentlicht:

2014

Druckseiten:

ca. 83

Sprache:

English

Medientyp:

eBook


Serie 

Weitere Titel aus der Serie

Sieh Dir alle Titel der Serie an

Ähnliche Titel wie „Cherringham - Death on a Summer Night“

Lesen. Hören. Bücher erleben.

Jetzt kostenlos testen
Netzsieger testet Skoobe