The Killing Time

M J Lee

Empfehlungen Historische Romane

2 Bewertungen
4.5

+ Buch merken

Lies dieses und 300.000 weitere Bücher mit der eBook-Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 11,99 € im Monat.

Buchbeschreibung zu „The Killing Time“

As tensions simmer in Shanghai, children go missing…

Shanghai 1932: Inspector Danilov hasn't recovered from the death of his child... but across a Shanghai riven with communal tensions, children are going missing.

Missing, and then murdered. Who is responsible? Why have the children's bodies been exhibited for all to see?

Just as Danilov thinks the stakes couldn't be higher there is a new dimension, Japan, a rising power flexing its muscles. In fractious Shanghai, an explosion is long overdue. With the clock ticking can Danilov and his assistant Strachan solve the case? The fate of Shanghai may be at stake. So is Danilov’s job... And his sanity.

The latest instalment of the Inspector Danilov mysteries will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Philip Kerr or Rory Clements.

Inspector Danilov Crime Thriller Series

  1. Death in Shanghai
  2. City of Shadows
  3. The Murder Game
  4. The Killing Time

Über M J Lee

M J Lee has worked as a university researcher in history, a social worker with Vietnamese refugees, and as the creative director of an advertising agency. He has spent 25 years of his life working outside the north of England, in London, Hong Kong, Taipei, Singapore, Bangkok and Shanghai.


Verlag:

Canelo

Veröffentlicht:

2018

Druckseiten:

ca. 229


Ähnliche Bücher wie „The Killing Time“

Lies was, wieviel und wo immer Du möchtest!

Teste 30 Tage kostenlos
Netzsieger testet Skoobe