Killigrew and the Sea Devil

Serie 

Serie

Jonathan Lunn

Historische Romane

2 Bewertungen
5.0

+ Merken

Entdecke diesen und 300.000 weitere Titel mit der Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 11,99 € im Monat.

Beschreibung zu „Killigrew and the Sea Devil“

The gripping conclusion to the Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures

1855: When Commander Kit Killigrew is framed for murder by his old foe, the Russian Colonel Nekrasoff, he must plunge into the murky depths of the Victorian underworld to escape.

Before long he is on an undercover mission to St Petersburg, tracking down a missing engineer to discover the whereabouts of a secret weapon known as the Sea Devil…

But in a world of espionage, nothing is as it seems. Killigrew must unravel the conspiracy before the trail finally leads to him the fortress of Sveaborg in his most explosive adventure yet.

The blistering conclusion of the Killigrew Naval Adventures takes you into the dramatic heart of war at sea. A fitting ending, perfect for readers of C.S. Forester, Patrick O’Brian and Julian Stockwin.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

‘Leaves the reader breathless for his next voyage’ Northern Echo

Action-packed and well-researched… in the vein of Forester and O’Brian but with its own distinctive flavour’ Good Book Guide

‘A rollicking tale with plenty of punches’ Lancashire Evening Post

A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph

The Kit Killigrew Naval Series

  1. Killigrew of the Royal Navy
  2. Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
  3. Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
  4. Killigrew and the North-West Passage
  5. Killigrew’s Run
  6. Killigrew and the Sea Devil


Verlag:

Canelo Adventure

Veröffentlicht:

2017

Druckseiten:

ca. 469

Sprache:

English

Medientyp:

eBook


Serie 

Weitere Titel aus der Serie

Sieh Dir alle Titel der Serie an

Ähnliche Titel wie „Killigrew and the Sea Devil“

Netzsieger testet Skoobe