Mistress of Marymoor

Anna Jacobs

Liebesromane

1 Bewertung
4.0

+ Merken

Entdecke diesen und 300.000 weitere Titel mit der Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 11,99 € im Monat.

Beschreibung zu „Mistress of Marymoor“

Will new love conquer old grudges?

Since her father died, Deborah Jannvier has been living under the provision of her callous uncle. So when a handsome stranger named Matthew Pascoe appears bearing a summons from a long-lost wealthy relative, Deborah agrees to return to Marymoor House with Matthew. On arrival, Deborah is told she shall inherit the estate on one condition: that she immediately marry Matthew. With no hope of a future otherwise, Deborah consents and soon after becomes owner of the estate when her benefactor dies.

Despite the unconventional circumstances of their marriage, Deborah and Matthew are surprised at the degree of affection that develops between them. But trouble soon befalls the couple in the form of Anthony Elkin, who claims that the Marymoor estate rightly belongs to him. The marriage of Deborah and Matthew secures their ownership, but they don't anticipate just how far Elkin will go to see the pair parted.

Can Deborah and Matthew outwit Elkin and find happiness against all odds?

From the bestselling and much-loved Anna Jacobs, this involving and uplifting saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Ellie Dean and Margaret Dickinson.


Verlag:

Canelo Saga

Veröffentlicht:

2017

Druckseiten:

ca. 232

Sprache:

English

Medientyp:

eBook


Ähnliche Titel wie „Mistress of Marymoor“

Netzsieger testet Skoobe