An Independent Woman

Anna Jacobs

Historische Romane

2 Bewertungen
4.5

+ Merken

Entdecke diesen und 300.000 weitere Titel mit der Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 11,99 € im Monat.

Beschreibung zu „An Independent Woman“

Can she find freedom against the odds?

As the Great War ends Serena Fleming is due an inheritance that could free her from a bullying father. But little does she know how far he will go to prevent her leaving home. Or how desperate he is to limit her and keep his secrets hidden. When she turns thirty, Serena must risk everything to escape his iron rule.

Meanwhile, Marcus Graye’s life has also been changed by the War. His injuries may heal, but his elderly aunt and a crumbling old house are now in his sole care. When he saves Serena from a kidnapping, his life will take an unexpected turn, one that may bring him love but will put his life in danger.

Can they survive a wicked man’s attacks? And can Serena at last fulfil her true potential?

From the bestselling and much-loved Anna Jacobs, this inspirational saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Ellie Dean and Margaret Dickinson, a heart-warming tale of one woman’s fight for a life worth living.


Verlag:

Canelo Saga

Veröffentlicht:

2017

Druckseiten:

ca. 270

Sprache:

English

Medientyp:

eBook


Ähnliche Titel wie „An Independent Woman“

Netzsieger testet Skoobe