Dead in the Water

Ann Granger

Krimis

4 Bewertungen
4.75

+ Buch merken

Lies dieses und 300.000 weitere Bücher mit der eBook-Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 11,99 € im Monat.

Buchbeschreibung zu „Dead in the Water“

The fourth murky murder in the Campbell and Carter Mysteries.

As Christmas approaches in the sleepy English village of Weston Saint Ambrose, the rains bring the wettest winter on record and the farmer’s fields are submerged. The water uncovers all manner of things, however, including a dead body, dredged up from its watery grave.

Snagging on the jetty of Isolde Evans, the reclusive writer is shocked to recognise the victim. And she’s not the only one. When Inspector Jess Campbell investigates, she recognises the body of Courtney Higson, a local barmaid with a doting, ex-con father, Terry. He is set on finding his daughter’s killer, and Jess must get to the bottom of this quickly, before he takes the law into his own hands...

Dead in the Water is a scintillating crime thriller, perfect for fans of T. E. Kinsey, Ann Cleeves and the Midsomer Murders.

Praise for Ann Granger

'Set in the familiar mode of traditional country crime novels, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters...Granger is bang up to date' Oxford Times

'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times

'Entertaining and lifelike characters...a satisfying and unexpected twist' Mystery People

'Lovely characterisation and a neat plot' Yorkshire Post

Über Ann Granger

Ann Granger is a British author of cozy crime. Born in Portsmouth, England, she went on to study at the University of London. She has written over thirty murder mysteries, including the Mitchell & Markby Mysteries, the Fran Varady Mysteries, the Lizzie Martin Mysteries and the Campbell and Carter Mysteries. Her books are set in Britain, and feature female detectives, murderous twists and characters full of humor and color.


Verlag:

Canelo USA

Veröffentlicht:

2018

Druckseiten:

ca. 256


Ähnliche Bücher wie „Dead in the Water“

Lies was, wieviel und wo immer Du möchtest!

Teste 30 Tage kostenlos
Netzsieger testet Skoobe